Who does she think she is?

It seems that in my eagerness to start my blog, I forgot to make a post saying who I am and what I plan to write about. So let me tell you exactly who I am.

I’m Liza. I’m 22 years old. I have epilepsy. I’ve been married for almost two years to my wonderful husband Anthony, and a few months ago I had my first child, Andrew. I am a military spouse, so my family moves around quite a bit. I am a stay at home mom and loving it! In addition to my baby, I have two fur babies. I have an 80 pound rambunctious Lab named Brutus and a 60 pound attention hog of a Boxer mix named Pepper.

I titled my blog Mom in Sweatpants because, and I’m just being honest here, as much as I would like to look good and take care of my day-to-day responsibilities, my sanity and comfort is much more important. My posts will be about everyday life as a mom, and a military wife. This blog will hopefully also better myself as a person as I transition into my new role of Mom. I’ll post my victories and struggles along the way.

I hope that I will also be able to help others through this blog. By posting the truth, I want to make other new moms realize that they are not alone in the mistakes they may make. There will be posts that not everyone will agree with, but it is more important to me that I be completely honest with my readers, and myself, than trying to always make myself look good.

This is my first blog, so bear with me as I am sure to make plenty of mistakes. I will do my best to be grammatically correct, but I have always had some issues with things such as comma splices.

If your still reading this then odds are you have found at least one thing I said interesting so please follow Mom in Sweatpants to keep up with my latest adventures, (or more likely misadventures)!

Me-b&w

2 thoughts on “Who does she think she is?

  1. I think it is great that you are blogging about being a new mother! I remember when I had my first child – 14 years ago (!) and I felt so isolated from everyone. Sometimes it was all I could do to make it through the day. And then I had my second – 13 years ago (!!) and got a taste of what true exhaustion was like! Hang out in those sweatpants and enjoy your baby. The moments pass so quickly, even when it seems like they will not. I look forward to reading future posts.

    Like

Leave a comment